

Finance Committee

Meeting Minutes for

January 8, 2025

1. Call to Order: Chair Rasmussen called the meeting of the McMillan Library Finance Committee to order at 4:30p.m.

2. Open Meetings Declaration: Chair Rasmussen established that this was a public meeting with in person and Zoom access and appropriate public notice was given.

3. Roll Call:

Committee Members:		
Dennis Martin	Susan Feith	Ron Rasmussen
Ryan Austin	Evan O'Day	Elizabeth St. Myers
Emily Kent		
Other Board Members:		
Other Board Members: Andrea Galvan	Karen Schill	Conni O'Keefe
	Karen Schill Scott Kellogg	Conni O'Keefe

Administration: Claire Parrish, Interim Director

Others in Attendance: Kevin Fangman, patron

4. Approval of the Minutes: Motion by D. Martin to approve the December 11, 2024 meeting minutes, second by R. Austin. Motion carried unanimously.

- **5. Financial Policies**
 - Procurement Policy: Discussed
 - Grant Management Policy: committee discussed

S. Feith motions to send the policies on to Endowment Board, then to Legal, back to Finance, then to full board for a vote, second by D. Martin. Motion carried, E. Kent opposed.

- S. Kellogg arrived at 4:49pm
- 6. Items for Next Agenda: - Credit card update
- 7. Adjournment

Chair Rasmussen adjourned the meeting at 4:51pm