MINUTES PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

DATE:Tuesday, April 23, 2024TIME:9:00 AMLOCATION:Wood County Courthouse Room 114

Members Present: Joseph Zurfluh, Brad Hamilton, Bill Voight, Dennis Polach, Jeff Penzkover

Also Present: Trent Miner, County Clerk; Amy Kaup; Sarah Christensen; Other County Board Supervisors

- 1. County Clerk Miner called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM
- 2. There were no public comments

3. Miner opened the floor for nominations for Chair of the Public Safety Committee. Hamilton nominated Zurfluh. There being no other nominations, Zurfluh was declared elected as Chair.

4. Miner opened the floor for nominations for Vice Chair of the Public Safety Committee. Penzkover nominated Voight. Polach nominated Hamilton. Voight withdrew from consideration. There being no other nominations, Hamilton was declared elected as Vice Chair.

5. By consensus, the committee decided to continue meeting on the 2nd Monday of the month.

6. Miner adjourned the meeting at 9:01 AM.

Minutes taken by Trent Miner, County Clerk, and are in draft form until approved at the next meeting.